Edit firmware D3300

All things embedded.
*NO FEATURE REQUESTS*

Edit firmware D3300

Postby Sralutan83 » Sun Dec 11, 2016 1:56 pm

D3300 - no matching model/firmware version were found.
Info - nokon patch:(.
Help for my:)
Sralutan83
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 12:09 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Edit firmware D3300

Postby Sralutan83 » Thu Dec 29, 2016 12:29 pm

Hello,
and I know something about the hack firmware for D3300?
Sralutan83
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 12:09 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Edit firmware D3300

Postby linv5800 » Fri May 12, 2017 2:46 pm

Hi s83 ,

What features can you unlock ? what about time-lapse pics and video ?
Or any upgrade features that there is for others. Also , just wanna say
THANK YOU ! Us d3300 users are so grateful and I appreciate you.
linv5800
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 2:14 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Edit firmware D3300

Postby coderat » Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:35 am

Here is D3300 1.02 "Video HQ 64mbps Bit-rate" Patch. Hope @Simeon will integrate it soon.

NOT TESTED !!!

Code: Select all
  1. static byte[] mbps_24_20be = { 0x00, 0x36, 0x6e, 0x01, 0x00, 0x2D, 0x31, 0x01 };

  2. static byte[] mbps_64_60be = { 0x00, 0x90, 0xd0, 0x03, 0x00, 0x87, 0x93, 0x03 };

  3.  

  4. // the above values divided by 1,000

  5. static byte[] mbps_24_20tbe = { 0xC0, 0x5D, 0x00, 0x00, 0x20, 0x4E };

  6. static byte[] mbps_64_60tbe = { 0x00, 0xFA, 0x00, 0x00, 0x60, 0xEA };

  7.  

  8.         Patch[] patches = {

  9.     new Patch(1, 0x143C8BC, mbps_24_20be, mbps_64_60be ),

  10.     new Patch(1, 0x143C8CC, mbps_24_20be, mbps_64_60be ),

  11.     new Patch(1, 0x143C8D4, mbps_24_20be, mbps_64_60be ),

  12.     new Patch(1, 0x143C8E4, mbps_24_20be, mbps_64_60be ),

  13.     new Patch(1, 0x143C8F4, mbps_24_20be, mbps_64_60be ),

  14.     new Patch(1, 0x143C904, mbps_24_20be, mbps_64_60be ),

  15.     new Patch(1, 0x143C914, mbps_24_20be, mbps_64_60be ),

  16.  

  17.     new Patch(1, 0x143C2C4, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  18.     new Patch(1, 0x143C2DC, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  19.     new Patch(1, 0x143C2F4, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  20.     new Patch(1, 0x143C30C, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  21.     new Patch(1, 0x143C324, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  22.     new Patch(1, 0x143C348, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  23.     new Patch(1, 0x143C360, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  24.     new Patch(1, 0x143C36C, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  25.     new Patch(1, 0x143C384, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  26.     new Patch(1, 0x143C39C, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  27.     new Patch(1, 0x143C3B4, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  28.     new Patch(1, 0x143C3CC, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  29.     new Patch(1, 0x143C414, mbps_24_20tbe, mbps_64_60tbe ),

  30.                           };

coderat
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2278
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 10:21 am
Been thanked: 449 times

Re: Edit firmware D3300

Postby maxracingshox » Tue Feb 20, 2018 8:18 am

I tried it on my D3300 and it seems to work just fine. Thanks guys for your work.
maxracingshox
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:43 am
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Edit firmware D3300

Postby sutemenyx » Mon Mar 05, 2018 5:39 am

Does anybody make experiments modifying audio behaviour? I've just bought an SR3D binaural mics in hope I can record movies with binaural audio attached realtime. It does work but nasty nikon engineers thought that noone would want flat bass response so they made the firmware automatically enable high pass filter when external mic plugged in. There is a WM8946 audio ADC/mixer/DAC module in the camera. It's truly a wonderful device and could easily record pro audio but this little thing really makes me confused. There is a simple control word which sets this filter behaviour maybe it wouldn't be hard to implement no filtering. There's a menu item in movie settings which called "Wind Noise Reduction". I have no idea that this is the exact selector of filter response but this menu item is disabled when external mic attached and therefore cannot be changed.
sutemenyx
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 3:57 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Edit firmware D3300

Postby maxracingshox » Thu Mar 08, 2018 2:46 pm

After a couple of tests I can "only" squeeze out about 35-40 mbit/s though inastead of 64 mbit/s in 1080p 60 fps. Everything works totally fine though.
maxracingshox
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:43 am
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Edit firmware D3300

Postby technotron101 » Wed Mar 21, 2018 5:36 am

Hi, just joined the forum to ask this, but have you experienced any issues with the camera since installing the firmware?

I've been waiting since forever with my D3300 to hear some development news, and was ecstatic as soon as I found out that we had progress!

I just really, really don't want to brick my camera...

Cheers,
Jake
technotron101
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 5:24 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Edit firmware D3300

Postby jo2901 » Wed Mar 21, 2018 3:30 pm

Hi to everyone. I have tested the patched firmware. I've found non issues what so ever. I did have to installed twice because i used safari first, and nothing happened. Then i used Chrome to patch the firmware and that did it. I got up to 62 Mbps, but only on ISO 6400 at 24 Fps. All my testing showed that higher the ISO, higher the BitRate. Here are my test results: ISO 200~400: 37.82 Mbits/s. ISO 800: 46.76 Mbits/s. ISO 1600: 52.49 Mbits/s. ISO 3200~6400: 61.87 Mbits/s. For 60 Fps i got a solid 35.80 Mbits/s. even on ISO 6400. I didn't test at 25, 30 and 50 Fpds because i don't use those frame rates. But i will test those as well. Other interesting fact is the Lighting. Really good lighting improve the Bit Rate. Artificial Lighting: 27.58 Mbits/s. Natural lighting " Outside and even Window light": 37.82 Mbits/s. Hope this help you. I will do an update after more testing.

Have a nice day.
Josel Perez
jo2901
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 3:04 pm
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Edit firmware D3300

Postby coderat » Thu Mar 22, 2018 1:47 am

As far as I've tested Nikon uses Variable Bitrate coding (VBR). All bitrate patches only increase "Max value" parameter for VBR that codec can utilize if it wants. Most viewer software shows average bitrate value. The differences to unpatched firm is mostly seen on scenes with lots movement or lots details. Last includes noisy pictures at high ISO.
coderat
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2278
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 10:21 am
Been thanked: 449 times

Next

Return to Firmware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests