D3300 Feature Requests

Wouldn't it be cool if we could make our camera do ________ ?
Patching issues and other general help requests here please.

Re: D3300 Feature Requests

Postby DSLRJunkie » Sun Apr 02, 2017 6:10 am

Hello guys, i am new here..
i do mainly cg but now i started to do some photography and going to buy a d3300 dslr kit.. its cheap hee 370€ . But i tested it at a friend with a software which is called DSLR Dashboard, they told him the nikon d3X series are limited on remote control, you can't do bulb or video remote recordings. So can you guys make it somehow possible to activate these functions..? for the begining as example activing live view on remote device (like android tablet or pc).
i have just 2months going to other country and making some night timelapses.. so if there is anything ou can suggest me to fix it (for astrophotography too) just write here back, im happy to see a nikon firmware hack forum :)

And Thanks to the hard working programmers arround here who makes this all possible.
DSLRJunkie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 6:03 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: D3300 Feature Requests

Postby maxracingshox » Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:58 am

Here is another request for a D3300 firmware. For me, it still is the sweetspot for entry level dslr's and an upgraded firmware would be such a contribution for many people like me.
maxracingshox
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:43 am
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: D3300 Feature Requests

Postby skream » Sun Sep 24, 2017 1:05 pm

You are doing an amazing job! If you finally manage to make a D3300 firmware hack,I would like to increase the bit rate as much as possible for better quality video and i would also like to be free to record while have the D3300 connected by its cable to an external monitor or my mobile device if possible.Thanks in advance for your hard job!
skream
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 12:30 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

Aperture priority for manual lenses

Postby NathanMEvans » Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:06 pm

Hello. I was wondering about the possibility of the ability of enabling aperture priority setting for manual lenses (I'm currently using an old Olympus OM mount lens with an adapter to fit the Nikon F mount). It wouldn't have to "work" just assume it's got a lens with an open aperture attached and then I could tweak the exposure if it was off and it would help so much.

Obviously I appreciate that it might not be as easy as it sounds to just "turn on".

Thanks.
NathanMEvans
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2020 1:31 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Feature Requests and Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests