SpeedLight interface

Wifi, USB, GPS, Grips, Mics, Ext Power, Lens, Flash

Re: SpeedLight interface

Postby Fried Crispy » Tue Apr 23, 2013 3:46 am

Copy and paste the following in the address bar and hit enter:

mmorrispictureco.wordpress.com/hi-shutter-speeds-without-synch-speed-tech/

I've been registering traffic from this site as a referral; it's working for some people :/
Fried Crispy
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 11:05 pm
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: SpeedLight interface

Postby Vicne » Tue Apr 23, 2013 7:15 am

Vicne
Core Developer
 
Posts: 1730
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:30 pm
Been thanked: 167 times

Re: SpeedLight interface

Postby leegong » Tue Apr 23, 2013 7:43 am

I have been trying access it at least more than 50 times , even tried accessing it in the wayback machine , all ways failed . :(
leegong
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2143
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:21 am
Location: Hangzhou , China
Been thanked: 553 times

Re: SpeedLight interface

Postby Vicne » Tue Apr 23, 2013 8:01 am

Vicne
Core Developer
 
Posts: 1730
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:30 pm
Been thanked: 167 times

Re: SpeedLight interface

Postby leegong » Tue Apr 23, 2013 5:08 pm

leegong
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2143
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:21 am
Location: Hangzhou , China
Been thanked: 553 times

Re: SpeedLight interface

Postby leegong » Tue Apr 23, 2013 5:14 pm

leegong
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2143
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:21 am
Location: Hangzhou , China
Been thanked: 553 times

Re: SpeedLight interface

Postby MJSfoto1956 » Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:41 pm

one thing that Canon's can do that Nikons apparently can't do is extend their wired Speedflashes with additional "piggyback" wired Speedflashes (via a splitter) and maintain auto-exposure.

Basic Canon diagram: Camera flash adapter + y splitter --> two Speedlights.

What would be ideal for Nikon users would be two cheap SB400s running off of a split y adapter and get auto exposure when shooting macros. I've been told that if you were to create such a y adapter that you might damage both your flashes and camera! So I don't know what it is about Nikon Speedlights that would prevent this but for the strobists out there, this would be a great hack to have.

M
MJSfoto1956
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 7:05 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: SpeedLight interface

Postby leegong » Fri Apr 26, 2013 10:42 pm

leegong
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2143
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:21 am
Location: Hangzhou , China
Been thanked: 553 times

Re: SpeedLight interface

Postby coderat » Sat Apr 27, 2013 2:46 pm

Nikon Camera speeks with iTTL to Master Flash. It gets some info about Flash Light strength, isn't it?
Probably, the problem will be that it is only possible to talk to one flash.

I've heard about some adapter to mechanical interface, is it a solution? Of course it is just a sync, you must setup flashes on your own.

Best regards,
coderat
coderat
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 10:21 am
Been thanked: 450 times

Re: SpeedLight interface

Postby leegong » Sat Apr 27, 2013 6:07 pm

leegong
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2143
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:21 am
Location: Hangzhou , China
Been thanked: 553 times

PreviousNext

Return to External Hacks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest