D3100 EXTERNAL MIC IMPUT?

Wouldn't it be cool if we could make our camera do ________ ?
Patching issues and other general help requests here please.

D3100 EXTERNAL MIC IMPUT?

Postby Ioha » Sun Aug 05, 2018 7:18 am

Hi there

I was wondering whether there's any chance I can get to plug a mic into the Nikon D3100.

Regards.
Ioha
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 7:54 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: D3100 EXTERNAL MIC IMPUT?

Postby manny » Sun Aug 05, 2018 4:54 pm

The D3100 does not have an external mic input, and I doubt there'd would be any way for a firmware patch to be able to take audio in from any of the other connections.

Consider upgrading to the D3200 or D3300 as they both have an external mic (note, the D3400, which is the latest of the D3xxx, does not have external mic).
manny
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 8:19 pm
Location: Brisbane
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: D3100 EXTERNAL MIC IMPUT?

Postby coderat » Fri Aug 17, 2018 8:25 am

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=729
But not sure if author will answer...
coderat
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2276
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 10:21 am
Been thanked: 448 times


Return to Feature Requests and Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest