D600 / D610 Feature Requests

Wouldn't it be cool if we could make our camera do ________ ?
Patching issues and other general help requests here please.

Re: D600 aperture control in live view

Postby Vasiliy » Sat Dec 06, 2014 6:07 am

Welcome club members nikon hack !! I am from Russia and I love my Nikon camera. not long ago I saw your site and thanks to you, you did an amazing thing - to increase the bit rate video shooting. I can not figure out how to download the firmware for my nikon d600. pozhalusta help. as you download it? ) If there is a firmware that you send by email kwn200982@yandex.ru will be with
Vasiliy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 5:53 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: D600 needs

Postby JackMurdock » Tue Dec 30, 2014 5:14 pm

Exposure/focus tools are one of the key things nikon lacks and if these could be added in i feel like alot of people would start to look at nikon hacker. :handgestures-thumbupleft:
JackMurdock
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 12:05 pm
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: D600 needs

Postby thurisiaz » Wed Dec 31, 2014 12:12 am

I support you !
I think that is a priority for nikonhacker to add tools to help with video as: Focus peaking, zebra or magic zoom...
If Nikon develops the tools on their future device, I imagine that will be easy to copy it to the hacked firmwares... But for now it's not easy to do, I think we have to be patient.

If you use your camera for video... you can do like me and looking for a screen "Lilliput" as an alternative. The price is good and all the tools are available.
thurisiaz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 11:17 pm
Location: Chicoutimi - Quebec
Been thanked: 0 time

Multilanguage d610

Postby elliot90 » Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:18 pm

Hi,

There is any possibility to have the multilanguage(italian) for my d610?
Thks!
Elliot
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 4:39 am
Been thanked: 0 time
elliot90
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:13 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

D600 / D610 Feature Requests

Postby max » Tue Feb 17, 2015 10:50 pm

D600 and D610 Feature Requests and related discussions will be merged in here
max
Site Admin
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 2:40 pm
Been thanked: 163 times

Nikon D610 doesn't work

Postby zhangbre » Wed Feb 25, 2015 7:01 am

Hi, I've successfully installed the file to the newest D610 firmware and upgraded the camera, yet nothing happens in camera. The video files are still around 20mbps. I used MediaInfo to check them. Please help. Thanks!
zhangbre
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 6:57 am
Been thanked: 0 time

D610 stop-down-metering?

Postby vkam014 » Wed Apr 08, 2015 10:16 am

I read, in a thread dealing with non-cpu lenses, a reference to "stop-down" metering. Is it possible to make a "Stop-down" reading with a Nikon D610? In order use my 600mm f5.6 Nikkor, I need a similar approach. Otherwise I'm limited to "Manual mode" and a hand held meter. ...not the end of the world, but why not try to use what I've paid for?
vkam014
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:35 am
Been thanked: 0 time

D610 DOF Preview button

Postby vkam014 » Sun Apr 12, 2015 8:42 am

Is it possible to make a "Stop-down" reading with a Nikon D610? When I press the DOF Preview button, the lens stops down, but the AE-L icon pops up in the view finder, locking in the previous exposure reading, barring any new reading until the lens opens up again. Totally useless for exposure readings. Is there something I can reset or download?
vkam014
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:35 am
Been thanked: 0 time

D600:Command dial versus Multiselector

Postby Pero » Tue Apr 21, 2015 10:18 am

Dear Nikon lovers, I am first time here sending you regards from Croatia!
My question is:wouldn't it be cool if we could assign the command dial on D600 to select focus point instead of the multi selector!?
Thank you in advance!
:text-thankyoublue:
Pero
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 1:16 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: D600 / D610 Feature Requests

Postby gorbva » Mon May 18, 2015 5:03 am

When D600 (and all other Nikon DSLR's) is connecting to PC via USB it is impossible to turn on Live View to cameras LCD (and to HDMI output too). All "live view" can be seen only on connected USB device. Canon DSLR's has not such "feature".
Is it possible to fix this "feature" in fimware?
I use my DSLR as video camera, and im buil a little Arduino-based device to control focus on my D600 via USB. But when i connect it to camera, it turns to "PC connected" mode and all video stream is turn to USB device, however nor video on LCD, nor on external HDMI monitor. :doh:
gorbva
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 4:46 am
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Feature Requests and Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest