Patching Help and Questions Thread

Wouldn't it be cool if we could make our camera do ________ ?
Patching issues and other general help requests here please.

D800 firmware 1.10

Postby Gyzmo174 » Mon Apr 18, 2016 7:51 am

Hello,

I just upgrade my D800 with the 1.20.6 patch and following the instructions to update correctly my camera. Unfornulatly, nothing seems to have changed. I have no extra option in the d800 menu.

Did i miss Something ?

Original firmware : 1.10
Camera : Nikon D800
Web browser : IE 11
CF : lexar pro 16 go
OS : Windows 8.1

Thank you for your help
Gyzmo174
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 7:33 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: D610 / D750 - how stable is the hack?

Postby Juanma079 » Wed Apr 27, 2016 5:46 am

H, im trying tu use this hack too. May somebody answer if it is safe to use?
Juanma079
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 6:44 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Help With patch for nikon D3200

Postby jlecona » Sat May 14, 2016 10:56 pm

I cant patch the firmware, the system returns the follow mesage No matching Model/firmware Versions were found

I have just downloaded the last version from Nikon

Please Help Me
jlecona
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 10:51 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

Nikon D3100 time limit

Postby Maikon D3100 » Sun May 15, 2016 10:48 pm

Apologies for my newbiness. I was gifted a Nikon D3100 3 years back, but I just started using it a few weeks ago. I've installed the hacked firmware, and the features stated work just fine. However, I just wanted to clarify whether or not the time restriction can be fully removed or if there was a way to make it like the Canons where the recording doesn't stop, but you just get multiple files. Thanks in advance for any answers!
Maikon D3100
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 9:36 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

D5100 liveview bug after patch

Postby Skafandriisaac » Tue May 31, 2016 6:04 am

I patched my d5100 firmware to get 36mbps vídeo, liveview manual control and lossless nef and maybe another i don't remember. And now my liveview have a black bar and don't show the focus green or red thing... after that i reinstalled the original firmware and the bug keeps..
Skafandriisaac
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 31, 2016 5:54 am
Been thanked: 0 time

D5100 Cant record 64mbps

Postby Wojta » Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:46 am

Hey,

I recently burnt the NH firmware to my D5100 and I was quiet happy till I realized I couldnt record videos longer than +- 8sec. Im using the HIGH quality setting with 64mbps. What is not catching up? Cameras procesor or my Sd card?
My SD is Sandisk Ultra class 10 (There is a little "I" by that... Idk what that means) with capacity of 16GB. Approximetly it should be able to get up to 30MB/s but in real its getting 10MB/s write at average.

Thanks for help...

BTW: Aleready posted it as a reply on an thread, but I think its better to make my own. ;)
Wojta
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 11:19 am
Been thanked: 0 time

d5200 - firmware problem

Postby plxmas » Fri Jul 08, 2016 9:56 am

I installed the latest nikonhack firmware for d5200.
if I record at fullHD, the camera stops at 10-11mins with error (the file isn't read from camera, but no error is showed on monitor).
the camera is hot (and the sd sandisk extreme pro too).

I try the same record with official firmware and it goes to the limit of 20mins (the limit for this camera, at fullHD, is 20mins, 30mins at 720p).
plxmas
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 1:12 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: d5200 - firmware problem

Postby sensi277 » Sat Jul 09, 2016 2:01 pm

Can you elaborate on the problem? What hacks have you applied? What exactly does the camera do when the error occurs?
sensi277
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 2:49 pm
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: d5200 - firmware problem

Postby plxmas » Sat Jul 09, 2016 2:08 pm

sensi277 wrote:Can you elaborate on the problem?

I do that. I explain above what I do.
I have installed original firmware in my nikon d5200 and the problem doesn't appear.

sensi277 wrote:What hacks have you applied?

v1.20.6 - 27 July 2015

sensi277 wrote:What exactly does the camera do when the error occurs?

nothing.
the camera just stop to record. the file isn't viewable from camera (but I view it on my mac fortunately)
plxmas
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 1:12 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Capture Problem D7000 and D800

Postby moprivat » Sun Jul 10, 2016 10:52 pm

Hello there,

yesterday i used the hack on my D7000 with firmware 1.04 and on my D800. Everything went fine. But i had two issues on both cameras.

1. Playback was not possible on both cameras
2. The recording was running only about 5 sec. long

I think i must have done anything wrong on both cameras. Have you experienced something like that?

Would be great to let me know if there is something to be aware of.

Thanks in advance,

Alvaro
moprivat
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 5:01 am
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Feature Requests and Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest