D3300 Feature Requests

Wouldn't it be cool if we could make our camera do ________ ?
Patching issues and other general help requests here please.

D3300 2k or 3k ?

Postby Sralutan83 » Mon May 16, 2016 10:29 am

Is it possible to record movies in 2k or 3k ?? The setting is only 1080p , but I think that you can edit the firmware to change it? or in some similar manner ??
Best wishes.
Sralutan83
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 12:09 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

D3300 Custom white balance IR fail

Postby technics » Sat Jun 18, 2016 11:31 am

Hi guys,

I hope you can help me out. I installed a 590nm from Kolari Vision and it's recommended to do a custom WB in-camera. Unfortunately the camera is "unable to measure" the image.
Is there something one can do to manually adjust the WB to get better output in IR?

Any help is much appreciated.
technics
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 8:06 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: D3300 Feature Requests

Postby kdtl2016 » Mon Jun 20, 2016 6:42 am

Hi there,

Any latest news regarding the possibility to hack the D3300?

Have a great day!
kdtl2016
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 6:39 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: D3300 Feature Requests

Postby bjadams » Sun Jul 31, 2016 1:29 pm

no news. right now, the best option is to upgrade your camera to one of the supported models.
i feel you my friend, i have just got a D3300 too!
bjadams
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 12:22 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: D3300 Feature Requests

Postby chevi » Mon Aug 22, 2016 11:50 am

bjadams could you explain how to upgrade the camera to another model or share a link? I can't find any related info.

Thanks!
chevi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 11:48 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: D3300 Feature Requests

Postby diruuu » Tue Aug 23, 2016 8:05 pm

chevi wrote:bjadams could you explain how to upgrade the camera to another model or share a link? I can't find any related info.

Thanks!


I think buy a more expensive camera will simply upgrade the camera to another model.
diruuu
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 8:02 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: D3300 Feature Requests

Postby bjadams » Sat Aug 27, 2016 1:59 pm

I think we will never see a firmware for the d3300 since the d3400 has been released now, and the d3300 will simply die away in the long run!
bjadams
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 12:22 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Nikon D3300 Firmware

Postby Simeon » Tue Aug 30, 2016 7:07 pm

Kalli56G wrote:Hi guys,

I'm new her my name is Kalli I’m from Norway.
I update my D3300 firmware to C1.01 but now my Sigma 70-300 mm F4,0-5,6 DG Makro-Objektive is not more working only Manual-mode.
How can i downgrade to the old Firmware?


hilsen


Unfortunately, as with all Nikon camera's C1.00 is not publicly released, so the first patch release cannot be rolled back, as there is nothing to roll back too.

We have been able to pull some of the firmware off a camera body, but turning that into something people would load back on is just too risky, so this has not been attempted.
Simeon
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2621
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:12 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
Been thanked: 618 times

D3300

Postby Sralutan83 » Tue Sep 06, 2016 1:38 pm

Hello , for D3300 that they are available to break into the firmware and autoexec ? if possible , please link .
Sralutan83
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 12:09 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: D3300 Feature Requests

Postby sriharshaarangi » Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:30 pm

I have a D3300, and I am a computer science undergraduate. I would like to contribute if I can. And the D3300 got an update, so are there any pointers on how I can start this?
sriharshaarangi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:27 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Feature Requests and Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests