D5300 Feature Requests

Wouldn't it be cool if we could make our camera do ________ ?
Patching issues and other general help requests here please.

I Want My D5300 to Do ....

Postby Shams » Sat Mar 22, 2014 10:21 am

Hello guys first Day in the forum and sadly i Figured Out My D5300 isn't Patched Yet
Any Way After the Efforts I saw Here in the forum i am totally confident you will work it out

I Want My D5300 To Have the Following :

1- Remove Video Time Restrictions
2- Increase Video Bitrate to 36-40-54-57
3- Change Aperture While In Live View
4- Remove NEF Compression
5- Record Raw Videos :)

A Lot ?!!! Not With Your Capabilities :)
Nikon Rules
Shams
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 8:47 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: I Want My D5300 to Do ....

Postby Simeon » Sat Mar 22, 2014 2:56 pm

If Nikon ruled, they would sell you a device for the D5300 price point that did all these things already.
Simeon
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2624
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:12 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: I Want My D5300 to Do ....

Postby Shams » Sat Mar 22, 2014 4:18 pm

Yeah you have a point for sure :)
But Still loving nikon though hehehehe , amazing Work Simeon
Shams
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 8:47 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Nikon D5300

Postby bigfoot1217 » Wed Sep 10, 2014 10:13 am

Hi to all of this fantastic forum!!!!
I just received the new nikon D5300, but I need to change the language on the system menù.....It arrived from Japan ..so inside the menù I can choose only Japanese and English!!!
Is not a problem for me but I want to give to my parents and they don't understand english.... :angry-banghead:
They are italian like me ...... :teasing-blah:
So the question are:
How I can find the firmware for my camera?
It'possible to download directly from the camera?
Are you able to modify/enable other language ?

I will donate some gift for the help.... :twocents-02cents:

Thanks in advance and good hack.... :angelic-green:
bigfoot1217
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 9:58 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Nikon D5300

Postby Simeon » Wed Sep 10, 2014 2:29 pm

Well, two problems. 1) no firmware released yet for D5300 so nothing to patch, 2) The D5300 is based on the new codebase, and it's different to the old codebase, and thus we have not solved the same basic tasks as we have for the likes of D5100 or D7000.

It's it possible to dump some of the firmware, so it could be possible to make a fake firmware, but again this process has not been proven, as we have enough things to work on with going to this extreme to find new work.
Simeon
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2624
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:12 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: Nikon D5300

Postby bigfoot1217 » Thu Sep 11, 2014 3:08 am

I know you and your team made a great job with the firmware for
I'll wait a firmware upgrade from nikon......and news from your great forum!!!!
Thanks for your quick reply
bigfoot1217
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 9:58 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Nikon D5300

Postby sempreallegro » Mon Sep 15, 2014 11:33 pm

i have same problems...i wait the new firmware...i hope soon
sempreallegro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 12:30 am
Been thanked: 0 time

D5300 Feature Requests

Postby omari » Sat Sep 27, 2014 3:18 pm

Hi is there anything that removes the record limit and lets me record when not in Live view?
omari
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 3:13 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: D5300 Video Recording

Postby aliensporebomb » Fri Oct 10, 2014 12:25 pm

Not on the D5300. Remember the D5300 is a different processor (ARM) and architecture and the newer cameras really haven't had much investigation done as the older models with the older Fujitsu CPUs.
aliensporebomb
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 7:32 am
Been thanked: 4 times

D5300 time lapse with exposure bracketing

Postby helmsie » Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:22 am

Hello,

The time lapse feature on a D5300 is not available if bracketing is enabled. If the information I have is correct, the higher end Nikon models do support this. Any hacks out there that will let my D5300 shoot time lapse with exposure bracketing?

Thanks in advance,
-helmsie
helmsie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:14 am
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Feature Requests and Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests

cron