Page 2 of 3

Re: Nikon Z6/Z7

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2018 9:22 am
by coderat
So where is MS7709ASE01 (Hitachi SH-3) ?

Re: Nikon Z6/Z7

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 4:55 am
by leegong
Find hundreds of device prop codes :

Re: Nikon Z6/Z7

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 6:41 pm
by leegong
PTP Debug codes in Z7 are different from that in DSLR ,
0xF036 looks like memory dumping , 0xF037 looks like memory writting .

Re: Nikon Z6/Z7

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 5:16 pm
by Simeon
Interesting that they repacked the code space, but I guess "its a different model" so not part of a family so they can reclaim numerical space...

Re: Nikon Z6/Z7

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2019 1:01 am
by leegong

Re: Nikon Z6/Z7

PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 8:12 pm
by leegong

Re: Hacking Nikon Z7

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2019 11:56 pm
by leegong

Re: Hacking Nikon Z7

PostPosted: Sat Mar 30, 2019 6:50 am
by leegong
I traced VideoFourCCCode( PTP PROP code 0xDE9B) and VideoBitRate (PTP PROP code 0xDE9C) ,
then find setting data for H.264 module .
Meanwhile , based on H.264 interrupt Handler , i'm sure that 0x24070000 is base ADDR for H.264 encoder/decoder .
To do :
Identify VideoBitRate register number in H.264 mudule , then try higher 4K Video bit rate .
but i just wonder whether it's meaningful to increase it , or to say maybe nobody needs higher bit rate for H.264 4K video ,
since 4K Video bitrate is very high now .

Re: Hacking Nikon Z7

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2019 5:58 am
by leegong
Hi , digitcam ,

Sorry i have to send message to you in the post ,
i tried sending PM to you more than 50 times , but always failed ,
if you don't mind , could you please send it to my E-mail ?
13905790039@139.com

Regards
Leegong

Re: Hacking Nikon Z7

PostPosted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 4:37 pm
by leegong
PTP Debug code 0xF253 : sends custom command to Lens .
PTP Debug code 0xF254 : fetch Lens response .