[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 389: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
Nikon Hacker • View topic - Nikon Emulator

Nikon Emulator

All things embedded.
*NO FEATURE REQUESTS*

Re: Nikon Emulator

Postby leegong » Mon Sep 01, 2014 10:09 pm

Just tried v2.52 , it always popups "Start-up error" and battery err warning ,
here are my steps to get UI menu and eliminate err info above :
1)open emulator and load firmware A and B file
2)load eeprom file in the attachment .
3)set PA0 = VCC , press button "menu" ,
EDIT : set dial mode = M
4)open Screen emulator windows
5)start debugging
Leegong
Attachments
v252.PNG
D5100-eeprom-patched_to_skip_battery_check.rar
(313 Bytes) Downloaded 576 times
leegong
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2143
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:21 am
Location: Hangzhou , China
Been thanked: 553 times

Re: Nikon Emulator

Postby Vicne » Tue Sep 02, 2014 8:38 am

Hi, leegong,

If I understand correctly what coderat said, what you describe is the expected behaviour.
Thanks for the "bypass" procedure.

Kind regards,

Vicne
Vicne
Core Developer
 
Posts: 1730
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:30 pm
Been thanked: 167 times

Re: Nikon Emulator

Postby leegong » Tue Sep 02, 2014 8:50 am

Hi ,Vicne ,
"Startup-up err" is due to uncorrect checksum of eeprom data on TMP19 side ,
so i modified checksum @0x3F of eeprom bin file .
"Bad battery err" is due to battery AUC , so just load patched eeprom file .
Dial mode "M" is for disabling "AE error" , if not in "M mode" ,
"AE err" appeared sometime , but not always appeared , still a puzzle .

Best regards,
Leegong
leegong
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2143
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:21 am
Location: Hangzhou , China
Been thanked: 553 times

Re: Nikon Emulator

Postby Geraint » Mon Oct 13, 2014 12:43 am

Geraint
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 11:29 pm
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Nikon Emulator

Postby Tweener » Sun Jun 12, 2016 6:21 am

Tweener
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 3:00 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Nikon Emulator

Postby Tommy » Tue Aug 09, 2016 1:06 pm

I'm having some troubles. I followed the instructions but when I start the FR80 screen emulator it's just green. The front panel of TX19 is working. Has anyone else seen this problem? Could it be caused by graphics drivers perhaps? I'm on a windows machine with amd radeon graphics.
Tommy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 12:58 pm
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Firmware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests