Clean HDMI D7000

All things embedded.
*NO FEATURE REQUESTS*

Clean HDMI D7000

Postby Simeon » Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:18 pm

Here's a video of Clean HDMI on my D7000 (what I have at home). Basically the functionality is already in the firmware, and I'm turning it on/off. At the same time I turned on manual ISO/Shutter control via same method as Clean HDMI, before I released it's a feature of the D7000 (but I had it turned off in the menu).



I really like the idea of tying it into the info button (on D7000 this cycles display) or +/- if that does the same thing on D5100, as described by Fried Crispy over here
Simeon
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2609
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:12 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
Been thanked: 614 times

Re: Clean HDMI D7000

Postby 4cc3ss » Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:59 pm

Great work Simeon :clap: :dance: :dance:
The mind ponders to think what other features have Nikon disabled.

Best regards,
4cc3ss
4cc3ss
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 11:38 am
Location: Uk
Been thanked: 216 times

Re: Clean HDMI D7000

Postby coderat » Tue Nov 12, 2013 1:09 pm

Excellent, so might be patch soon.

Best regards,
coderat
coderat
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 10:21 am
Been thanked: 450 times

Re: Clean HDMI D7000

Postby Simeon » Tue Nov 12, 2013 1:13 pm

coderat wrote:Excellent, so might be patch soon.

Best regards,
coderat


Nod I want to find the code that is driven when the info button is pressed in live view, so I can tap into that. The clean HDMI is clean LCD also, so not so useful, well on D7000 you can look at top LCD panel. But I could patch full time clean quickly, I just don't think it's useful.
Simeon
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2609
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:12 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
Been thanked: 614 times

Re: Clean HDMI D7000

Postby coderat » Tue Nov 12, 2013 2:16 pm

Simeon wrote:Nod I want to find the code that is driven when the info button is pressed in live view, so I can tap into that. The clean HDMI is clean LCD also, so not so useful, well on D7000 you can look at top LCD panel. But I could patch full time clean quickly, I just don't think it's useful.

I absolutely agree. Switch hack On/Off would be really great!

Best regards,
coderat
coderat
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 10:21 am
Been thanked: 450 times

Re: Clean HDMI D7000

Postby Fried Crispy » Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:16 pm

I was wrong about the +/- button handling the function. It's also the "Info" button on the D5100, same as on the D7000.

Sorry about the confusion.
Fried Crispy
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 11:05 pm
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Clean HDMI D7000

Postby Simeon » Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:41 pm

Fried Crispy wrote:I was wrong about the +/- button handling the function. It's also the "Info" button on the D5100, same as on the D7000.

Sorry about the confusion.


No problem, I didn't even know you could toggle the liveview UI. So the fact there is a feature is more magic to me than which button makes that happen.
Simeon
Core Developer
 
Posts: 2609
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:12 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
Been thanked: 614 times


Return to Firmware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests